Rays Grapefruit League Opening Lineup Loaded with Stone Crabs

Austin Pruitt

Austin Pruitt will get the start for the Rays in Friday’s Grapefruit League opener.

The Tampa Bay Rays open their 2017 Grapefruit League schedule on Friday night with a trip to Fort Myers for a game against the Minnesota Twins. The Rays roster will be filled with former Stone Crabs including the game’s starter Austin Pruitt. In addition to Pruitt getting the ball for the start, he will have several former Stone Crabs behind him on the field including Casey Gillaspie at first, Tim Beckham at short, Johnny Field in right and Curt Casali will serve as the DH.

In addition to the Stone Crabs in the starting lineup, the following Stone Crabs will be available on the bench or in the bullpen:

  • Jose Alvardo
  • Nick Ciuffo
  • Jace Conrad
  • Jacob Faria
  • Ryan Garton
  • Jake Hager
  • Braxton Lee
  • Pat Leonard
  • Mike Marjama
  • Ryne Stanek
  • Dayron Varona
  • Hunter Wood
  • Kean Wong

That makes 18 of the 26 players traveling to Fort Myers former Stone Crabs.

Friday night’s game begins at 7:05 at Hammond Stadium in Fort Myers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rays Grapefruit League Opening Lineup Loaded with Stone Crabs

  1. Carol Nabers says:

    Looking forward to the Claw Digest
    Posts this year !
    Thank You …
    Go Rays !!!
    Go Stone Crabs !!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s