Hurricane Hermine Cancels Home Finale

Fullscreen capture 912016 30514 PM.bmpTropical weather has had its way with the final homestand of the 2016 season as the home finale was cancelled tonight due to Hurrican Hermine.  Weather permitted, the Stone Crabs will travel to Palm Beach to finish the 2016 season with three games against the Palm Beach Cardinals.

The weather cancellations have also eliminated the Stone Crabs from playoff contention.

This entry was posted in Charlotte Stone Crabs, Class of 2016, Game Recap. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hurricane Hermine Cancels Home Finale

  1. CNABERS says:

    Thank you Claw Digest for the notice Sad way to end the Stone Crab Season 😓😓😓…❤️⚾️ People ask me what I do in winter when there’s no Baseball . I stare out the window and wait for Spring . Rogers Hornsby

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • jwdonten says:

      Thanks for sticking with me again this season. Sorry I was not as active as year’s past, my work scheduled and son’s baseball schedule was really hectic. I wanted to walk away completely, however I kept being drawn back to the site and this team. Hey don’t forget we get a few more weeks of baseball in Port Charlotte with the Fall Instructional League. A good chance to see some Stone Crabs baseball from current and former and a look at some that will be in Charlotte soon.

  2. Ted McDermott says:

    Thanks Claw Digest for the news bulletins, today and at various times in the season. Always a pleasure to read.

    • jwdonten says:

      Thank you Ted. Sorry I couldn’t keep up as well this season. It has been crazy busy at work and with my son’s baseball schedule. Thanks for sticking with me.

Leave a Reply

