2014 Rays Minor League Awards

RaysThe Tampa Bay Rays have announced their minor league players of the year. Eleven Stone Crabs/GCL Rays alumni were honored for their play on the field this season.

  • Minor League Player of the Year – Johnny Field
  • Minor League Pitcher of the Year – Blake Snell
  • Minor League Reliever of the Year – Adam Liberatore
  • Minor League Defensive Player of the Year – Justin O’Conner
  • Minor League Baserunner of the Year – Tommy Coyle
  • GCL Rays MVP – Henry Centeno
  • Bowling Green Hot Rods MVP – Kean Wong
  • Charlotte Stone Crabs MVP – Pat Leonard
  • Montgomery Biscuits MVP – Ryan Brett
  • Durham Bulls MVP – Mikie Mahtook
  • Erik Walker Community Champion – Jake Faria

The players will be awarded at tonight’s Tampa Bay Rays game at Tropicana Field.

This entry was posted in Alumni, Awards, Charlotte Stone Crabs, Class of 2012, Class of 2013, Class of 2014 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s