11/1 Arizona Fall League roundup

A 6-2 Salt River victory on Friday lifted the team to 11-10 on the season. Two second-inning runs were all that was granted to the opposing Glendale Desert Dogs, while the Rafters’ bats woke up and delivered to back up the efficient pitching.

Saturday at 5:10 MST (8:10 EST) marks the start of the Fall Stars game, featuring former Stone Crab pitcher Mike Montgomery. The team will be off on Sunday, followed by a Monday contest against the Mesa Solar Sox at 6:35 MST (8:35 EST). Please note that all games after Sunday will have a two hour difference, instead of three, between the Mountain and Eastern time zones due to the end of Daylight Savings, which the state of Arizona does not observe.

  • Richie Shaffer (2013): 1 for 1 with a double and 3 walks
  • Matt Ramsey (2013): a perfect inning with 3 strikeouts
  • Merrill Kelly (2011): 2 hits and a strikeout in 1 inning
Advertisements

About kelliekarbach

Kellie is a creative based in Southwest Florida who tends to add a heaping tablespoon of Tolkien to her everyday insights. Her blog, Venturing East, consists of food, adventures, narratives, and attempts to offer insight on the everyday ordinary by molding it into something a touch more extraordinary.
This entry was posted in Charlotte Stone Crabs, Class of 2011, Class of 2013, MLB Winter League and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s